Congressional Record

“On top of that, de Blasio didn’t even have an OPEN BAR!!”

I ended up on the sidewalk at dawn, talking to those big, black guys outside Tish James’ party.

“Damn, Andrew, what a drag. But I want my mayor to look after money. Open bar here, though. Tish is gonna be public advocate, so she advocated for her guests to get drunk.”

“Open bar at the Lhota party too.”

“Republican dude?”

“In Manhattan. All businessmen and pols, no women. Was like hanging out with elderly misogynists in a world without gender. They had good scotch.”

“Man, I love Scotch.”

“Here, I stole a bottle.”

Reached inside my coat. The guys got excited.”

“I lost it.”

They got sad. Sun was gettin’ bright. Tish came out. (I find her kind of attractive.)

“Andrew! Were you here?”

Wow. She knew who I was.

“Yeah, dude. How come you didn’t come here?”

View original post

Leave a Reply

